List of Jnanpith Awards (Gyanpith Award) Winners Upto 2014 – Literary Award

Hello Friends…Here we are providing information about the Jnanpith Awards. In the recent exam we found question about the awards and famous persons and thier feild. so here we provided information regarding bharatiya gyanpith awards. On 22nd May, 1961, the fiftieth birthday of Sahu Shanti Prasad Jain, the founder of the Bharatiya Jnanpith, members of his family thought that some unique scheme, commanding national prestige and of international standard, should be started in literary or cultural field. Consequently, when on 16th September, 1961, the Board of Trustees was considering matters relating to the ‘Rashtrabharati Granthamala’, which brings out Hindi translations of outstanding works of other Indian languages, Smt. Rama Jain, the Founder President of the Jnanpith, queried whether it was possible to select the best book out of the publications in Indian languages for a big award.

Bharatiya Gyanpith Awards (Jnanpith Award) Winners

This award was constituted in the year 1961 and this carries a cheque of Rs. 11 Lakh, a citation plaque and a bronze idol of Goddess Saraswati. This is one of the prestigious awards that come under the category of “LITERATURE”. Writer, who writes in any of the official language of India, will be eligible for the honour.

Women Empowerment Programmes Material -General Awareness

Our main is that aspirant preparing for the bank exams should not leave even one question. This means that you must try to cover every important topic for the examination and be sure that you don’t leave out any. Because, silly and small mistakes will be a huge loss for many students who are on the verge of becoming PO.

G. SankaraKurup Malayalam 1965
T.S. Bandyopadhyaya Bangla 1966
Uma Shankar Joshi Gujarati 1967
K.V.Puttappa Kannada 1967
Sumitranandan Pant Hindi 1968
FiraqGorakhpuri Urdu 1969
V.Satyanarayana Telugu 1970
BishnuDey Bangla 1971
Ramdhari Singh ‘Dinkar’ Hindi 1972
D.R.Bendre Kannada 1973
GopinathMohanthy Oriya 1973
V.S.Khandekar Marathi 1974
P.V.Akilandam Tamil 1975
Ashapurna Devi Bangla 1976
K.S.Karanth Kannada 1977
S.H.V.Ajneya Hindi 1978
B.K.Bhattacharya Assamese 1979
S.K.Pottekkatt Malayalam 1980
Amrita Pritam Punjabi 1981
MahadeviVarma Hindi 1982
MastiV.Iyengar Kannada 1983
ThakazhiS.Pillai Malayalam 1984
Pannalal Patel Gujarati 1985
SatchindanandRautroy Oriya 1986
V.V.S.’Kusumagraj’ Marathi 1987
C.Narayana Reddy Telugu 1988
QurratulainHyder Urdu 1989
V.K.Gokak Kannada 1990
SubhashMukhopadhyaya Bangla 1991
Naresh Mehta Hindi 1992
SitakantMahapatra Oriya 1993
U.R.Anantha Murthy Kannada 1994
M.T.Vasudevan Nair Malayalam 1995
Mahasveta Devi Bangla 1996
Ali SardarJafri Urdu 1997
GirishKarnad Kannada 1998
NirmalVerma Hindi 1999
Gurdial Singh Punjabi 1999
Indira Goswami Assamese 2000
Rajendra Shah Gujarati 2001
D.Jayakanthan Tamil 2002
VindaKarandikar Marathi 2003
RahmanRahi Kashmiri 2004
KunwarNarain Hindi 2005
SatyavratShastri Sanskrit 2006
RavindraKelekar Konkani 2006
O.N.V.Kurup Malayalam 2007
Akhlaq Khan Shahryar Urdu 2008
ShrilalShukla Hindi 2009
Amarkant Hindi 2009
Chandrasekhar Kambar Kannada 2010
Pratibha Ray Oriya 2011
Ravuri Bharadwaja Telugu 2012
Kedarnath Singh Hindi 2013

National Emblems of Various Countries – General Awareness

All the Best…!!! Don’t hesitate to contact us if you feel you need any information for your preparation.Any queries please comment below, we will get back to you with the appropriate information as early as possible. We are inviting candidates to give us a feedback on every article you read and how that helped you. So, that we can improve our approach and reach the visitors in much attractive and better manner.

Press CTRL+D right now to bookmark this website. Here we provide you information about the movie gossips round the film industry. Generalawareness infortation about the every thing is available here. All previous Question papers for SSC, RRB, IBPS, IAS (civils), Groups, IES are available in Here we provide all the information about Job notification, Admit cards for exams, Materials and previous question papers for exams, Results declared. Stay tuned for this website for more updates.

Hit “Like” to follow us and stay tuned for the latest news