Newly Appointed Persons in India – General Awareness for IBPS RRB PO CLERK Exams 2014

Friends, here is the list of New Appointments of 2014. In this list, we tried to cover all important national and international appointments which were occurred in the year 2014. We are giving this list in pdf format so that it will be helpful for you in your preparation. Just download and prepare well. This list will be helpful for your upcoming Postal Assistants / Sorting Assistants, SBI PO and SSC CGL Exams. Try to note down the names twice in your notebook so that you wont forget them during the exam. We will try our best to make this list Up To Date and will post new lists every month.

Newly Appointed Persons in 2014 – General Awareness for IBPS RRB PO CLERK Exams -

List of New Appointments of the year 2014:

Aruna Bahugana – First Women to be appointed as Chief of National Police Academy

Ajoy Misra  – CEO & MD of Tata Global beverages Limited

Arun Gupta – CMD of Shipping Corporation of India

Aditi Khanna – First women president of Indian Journalist’s Association

A.B.Pandya – Chairman of Central Water Commission

A.K. Dubey – Chairman of Coal India limited (CIL)

Amitabh Bachchan – Maharashtra’s horticulture ambassador

B Ashok – Chairman of Indian Oil Corporation (IOC)

Chandrasekhar – NASSCOM Presidents

Chandrashekhar Rao – First CM of Telangana

For Important Indian Organization and Their Heads in India: CLICK HERE

Dinesh Sarraf – ONGC Chief

D K Pathak – Director General of BSF

Emma Watson – UN Goodwill Ambassador

Gopal Vittal – MD & CEO of Bharti Airtel

G. Rohini – First women Chief Justice of Delhi High Court

Harish rawat – 8th Chief Minister Uttarakhand

Hiroshi Naka – Vice President and Auditor General of World Bank

Ibrahim Mahlab – Egypt Prime Minister

Janet Yellen – Chairperson of Federal Reserve

Jamila Bayaz – First women to be appointed as police chief of kabul

For Union Council of Ministers List 2014: CLICK HERE

Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur – Chaiman of 7th Central pay Commission

Jatinder Bir Singh – CMD of Punjab and Sind Bank (PSB)

Justice Mukul Mudgal – Chief of BCCC

Jens Stoltenberg – Secretary General of North Atlantic Traty Organisation (NATO)

Justice Arun Mishra, Justice Adarsh Kumar and Justice Rohington F nairman – Supreme Court Judges

Kailash Meghwal – Rajasthan Assembly Speaker

Kavery Benerjee – Secretary, Department of Posts

KN Tripathi – 22nd Governor of West Bengal

Kaptan Singh Solanki – Governor of Haryana

Morten Sorby – Uninor CEO

Manoj Kohli – MD & CEO of non telecom business of Bharti Enterprises

For List of Current Chief Minister, Deputy CM and Governors: CLICK HERE

Michel Rogers – Director of NSA

Manoj Vaish – MD & CEO of MCX

M Teresa – Country Director of Asian Development Bank (ADB)

Matteo Renzi – Italy PM

M S Mehta – CEO of Reliance Infrastruture

Merie-Lousie Coleiro Preca – President of Malta

Mukul Rohatgi – 14th Attorny – General of India

N Ramachandran – President of Indian Olympic Association (IOA)

Narendra Kumar – MD of ONGC Videsh Ltd. (OVL)

Nripendra Misra- Principal Secretary of OPM, Narendra Modi

Pradhyuman Singh – 14th Pro-tem speaker of Rajasthan Assembly

Professor Rakesh Kurana – Dean of Harvard College

Priyadharshi Mohapatra – Managing Director of SAARC Operations

PK Mishra – Additional Principal Secretary for Prime Minister

Prayuth Chan-ocha – PM of Thailand

Raj Jain – CEO of Bharti Retail

R.K. Tiwari – Chairman of Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT)

Rakesh Sethi – CMD of Allahabad bank

Rajiv Takru – New revenue Secretary

R Gandhi – Deputy Governor of RBI

Ravi Chauhan – Managing Director SAP

R.M.Lodha – Chief Justice of India

Rajeev Suri – President and CEO of Nokia Corporation

Rajeev Topno – Private Principal Secretary for Prime Minister

Ram Naik – 27th Governor of UP

Rajni Razdan – UPSC Chairperson

For List of Famous Inventions, Discoveries and Their Inventors: CLICK HERE

S.K. Sharma – Chairman and Managing Director of BEL

Srinivas and Pravin Rao – Infosys Presidents

Sirajuddin Querishi – IICC Presidents

Satya Nadella – Microsoft CEO

Sanjeev Kulkarni – Dean of Princeton University

Sheila Dixit – New Governor of Kerala

Soma Mondal – First Women Director of NALCO

Sunil Gavaskar – Interim President of BCCI

Sanjay Kapoor – Micromax Chairman

S S Mundra – Fourth RBI deputy Governor

Varun Berry – Managing Director of Britannia Industries

Vinod Sawhny – CEO of Reliance Communications

Vishal Sikka – CEO Infosys

Y Sudarshan rao – Chairman of Indian Council of Historical Research (ICHR)

Bank Exam Preparation Guide: Tips and Tricks

Press CTRL+D right now to bookmark this website. Here you can find all study materials and previous question papers PDF’s for free download. These PDF’s might helped you a lot in preparing for exams. All previous Question papers for SSC, RRB, IBPS, IAS (civils), Groups are available in In this site we provided all the information about Job notification, Admit cards for exams, Materials and previous question papers for exams, Results declared. Stay tuned for this website for more updates.


Hit “Like” to follow us and stay tuned for the latest news