ICC World Cup 2015 Indian Squad / Team Announced: Sehwag, Yuvraj, Zaheer, Gambhir, Harbhajan are out

The Indian selectors announced a list of 30 probables for the 2015 Cricket World Cup, to be held in Australia and New Zealand next year. Captain MS Dhoni and vice-captain Virat Kohli lead the squad which has 10 specialist batsmen, 4 wicketkeeper-batsmen, 7 spinners and 9 medium pacers. The selectors also decided to keep the 14 players who featured in the last two ODIs against Sri Lanka, except Vinay Kumar, while the players who were in the squad for the first three matches have also been inlcuded.

India announce 30-man probables for ICC World Cup 2015; Sehwag, Yuvraj, Zaheer, Gambhir, Harbhajan miss out

Experienced Indian cricketers, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh and Zaheer Khan were excluded from the 30-member Indian probables squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015.

Brave Heroes of Cricket With Injuries 

Yuvraj, who was the star of India’s World Cup triumph in 2011, hasn’t played for the country since a disastrous outing in the final of the World T20 against Sri Lanka earlier this year. Sehwag and Harbhajan haven’t played for India since the Test series against Australia in February-March 2013. Zaheer Khan’s recent injuries have restricted him from playing at the international level this year.

The team does not have a single left arm seamer. The unlucky one to miss the probables group is Madhya Pradesh wicket-keeper-batsman Naman Ojha. Karnataka seamer R. Vinay Kumar has not been selected. Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay and Manoj Tiwary were present in the list of batters while Robin Uthappa, Wriddhiman Saha and Sanju Samson were the back-up wicket-keepers. Stuart Binny, Axar Patel and Parvez Rasool were amongst the all-rounders named in the squad while Kuldeep Yadav, Karn Sharma and Amit Mishra were the spinners in the team along with the regular names. Mohit Sharma, Ashok Dinda and Dhawal Kulkarni were amongst the eight pacers named in the probables list.

List of  30-man Probables for ICC World Cup 2015:

MS Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Manoj Tiwary, Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha, Sanju Samson, R Ashwin, Parvez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Ashoke Dinda, Kuldeep Yadav and Murali Vijay.

Also Read: Twitter Reactions on Indian Squad for ICC World Cup 2015

Press CTRL+D right now to bookmark this website. Here we provide you information about the movie gossips round the film industry. Generalawareness infortation about the every thing is available here. All previous Question papers for SSC, RRB, IBPS, IAS (civils), Groups, IES are available in www.allindiaroundup.com. Here we provide all the information about Job notification, Admit cards for exams, Materials and previous question papers for exams, Results declared. Stay tuned for this website for more updates.

Hit “Like” to follow us and receive latest news