Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Final Match Highlights, Standings And Points table

U Mumba overcame a fighting Bengaluru Bulls 36-30 in a thrilling summit clash to lift the second Star Sports Pro Kabaddi crown at a packed NSCI Stadium in Mumbai on Sunday. Only six points separated them from their opponents, Bengaluru Bulls, at a high-capacity NSCI Stadium in Mumbai. Telugu Titans and Patna Pirates lost their semi-finals and played the first match of the night. Hyderabad won the match against Patna 34-36. Check out Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Final Highlights, standings and Points table from below. U Mumba stun Bengaluru Bulls to win Pro Kabaddi League 2015

U Mumba crowned Pro Kabaddi 2015 champions:

Play started on a cautious note with the first session totally dominated by both the defences. For U Mumba, it was Mohit Chhillar who gave Ajay Thakur a torrid time. He had him four times which kept him without a point to his name. Surender Nada and Vishal Mane with two points each were also effective. Only Rajesh Mondal was successful in attack, garnering a solitary point for the Bulls. Shabeer and Anup managed to score three and two, respectively, in that period wherein the defenders ruled the roost. u-mumba-players-and-officials-with-the-pro

The first half of the game turned out to be a close affair as the Bulls tried taking the fight to Mumbai in every department of play. However, U Mumba looked far better in the duel. Mohit got the better of Bengaluru Bulls star raider Ajay Thakur in as many as four occasions in the first half to prevent the Bulls from notching some crucial points. The battle of the defences was won by U Mumba who showed their depth in both departments.

Highlights of Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Final Match:

  • U Mumba received Rs 1 crore as prize money, while runners-up Bengaluru Bulls were awarded a prize money of Rs 50 lakh.
  • Shabeer stayed the Best Raider of the final. Shabeer Bapu gets all the credit for the win because of his super raid and that turned the match.
  • Telugu Titans got prize money of Rs 30 lakh and Pirates got Rs 20 lakh.
  • Runners-up captain Manjeet Chhillar praised his men and said that they will be back next year.

Top five raiders of Pro Kabaddi League 2015:

  • Kashiling Adake (114 Points)
  • Rahul Chaudhari (98 Points)
  • Ajay Thakur (79 Points)
  • Anup Kumar (74 Points)
  • Rajesh Narwal (69 Points)

Pro Kabaddi League 2015 Points Table & Standings:

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi - Standings & Points table

Celebrities Tweets:

After U Mumba won, Priyanka Chopra, Amitabh Bachchan, Abhishek and other celebs congratulated the team on social media.

B-Town stars Katrina Kaif, Saif Ali Khan and Alia Bhatt graced the final match with their presence.

Hit “Like” to follow us and receive latest news